Waffle House has made large strides to use more organic and fair-trade ingredients in recent years, but they still don’t appear to be any more vegan friendly than they have in the past.
It’s difficult to find an allergen or ingredient information for their menu items, and from personal experience, we know they cook all of their items on common griddles. Items that might be vegan, such as hash browns and toast, may contain or come in contact with dairy ingredients, like butter and whey. If you’re a vegan who is considering dining at a Waffle House, at this point we would say it is a gamble.
Do not hesitate to check another vegan options article of ours, like the one on Vegan Options at 7-11.