Tim Hortons is a popular Canadian chain restaurant with some locations in the northeastern United States. They are best known for their coffee and doughnuts, but their doughnuts are not vegan. However, they do have other items, such as bagels, that are vegan. Scroll down to view the full list of vegan options at Tim Hortons.
- 12 Grain – contains honey
- Cinnamon Raisin
- Hash Brown
- Oatmeal – Plain
- Oatmeal – Maple Brown Sugar
- Oatmeal – Mixed Berry
- Homestyle Biscuit
- English Muffin
- Multigrain Flatbread
- Maple Flatbread
- Pepper & Onion Blend
- Garden Vegetable w/o Cheese
- Harvest Vegetable
- White Sandwich Bun (Mini or Regular)
- Whole Wheat Sandwich Bun (Mini, Regular or Large Size)
- Bakery Style Bun
Click here to view Tim Hortons’ full menu with allergen information.
Selina March says
The 12-grain bagel isn’t vegan. It has honey in it.
Zach Laney says
That’s to be debated. Some vegans eat honey.
Naomi Lapurga says
Regardless of whether some vegans choose to eat honey, a vegan diet doe NOT include honey, so it shouldn’t be on this list. Or it should be noted that it contains honey for those who do want to eat it,
Fran Rotondo says
I just wish they would have non-dairy spreads for their bagels – even if they got margarine that would be so much better.
Vaalea Darkke says
The Apple Strudel should be fine too!
Emily Langan says
From an employe: everything on the list above is not considered vegan in our stores because it MAY contain dairy or eggs. But if you are okay with risking it then go ahead. The only thing that we can say is vegan is the hearty vegetable soup.
Michael Platek says
I called Tim Hortons and they said all their bagels are made with eggs.