You might assume that any restaurant selling subs, like Jimmy Johns, will have plenty of vegan options, but that’s not always the case. Bread can contain hidden animal ingredients, like whey and eggs, so you can’t always rely on a veggie sub. We had a hard time figuring out what vegan options Jimmy Johns has, so we decided to email them for some clarification. Take a look at their response below.
No products found.
Thanks for eating at Jimmy John’s, we love our customers! I am writing you back in response to your earlier e-mail.
You ask if our food is vegan friendly?
Bread – Our bread is not vegan friendly.
Avocado- Our avocado is vegan friendly.
Cheese- Our cheese is not vegan friendly.
Chips – Our chips are vegan friendly, except the S & V.
S & V chips- Our S & V chips are not vegan friendly.
Cookies- Our cookies are not vegan friendly.
You ask if our avocado is dairy free items:
Our avocado is dairy free.
Our mayo is dairy free, it does contain eggs.
I hope that this answer is helpful. We appreciate your business.
As you can see, if you’re hoping to get a vegan sub at Jimmy Johns – one that is actually on bread – no such luck, I’m afraid.
Last update on 2021-10-28 at 06:32 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API