When I was a kid, I absolutely loved Teddy Grahams. I haven’t thought about them in ages, but yesterday while I was looking for vegan graham crackers, I noticed some Teddy Grahams are vegan! Teddy Grahams come in four flavors: Honey, Cinnamon, Chocolate, and Chocolate Chip. The only non-vegan ingredient Teddy Grahams contain is honey, but sometimes they don’t… At the time of writing this, Chocolate Chip Teddy Grahams do not contain honey or any other animal-derived ingredients. I’ve also been able to find Chocolate and Cinnamon Teddy Grahams without honey.
Do Teddy Grahams Ingredients Change From Time to Time?
Based on the research I did, it seems that sometimes certain flavors of Teddy Grahams contain honey, and other times they don’t. For example, when I went to the Honey Maid website – the makers of Teddy Grahams – Chocolate Chip was the only flavor that did not contain honey. However, the Chocolate and Cinnamon flavors being sold on Walmart.com don’t contain honey or any other animal ingredients.
What’s likely going on here is Honey Maid changes their formula for Teddy Grahams from time to time, like many large-scale food manufacturers do. They do this to save money since they purchase their ingredients in such large quantities. Big restaurant chains will do the same thing with their recipes and menus. It’s all about what’s most cost effective for them, but sometimes it’s good news for vegans, like when Teddy Grahams makes a huge batch of their cookies without honey it.
Leave a Reply