Red Bull is an energy drink that needs no introduction. Since its inception, it has rapidly become one of the most popular beverages in America, but is Red Bull vegan? Since at least 2010, a rumor has been circulating that Red Bull and other energy drinks contain bull semen. This is simply untrue. According to Red Bull’s website their energy drink does not contain bull semen or any other animal-based ingredients, which means it is vegan-friendly.