Anyone who has ever been a kid – in other words, everyone – is familiar with Nesquick. There’s arguably no easier or tastier way to whip up a fresh glass of chocolate soymilk, but is Nesquik Vegan friendly? It’s more than common for chocolate products to contain dairy, but you might be surprised to learn that Nesquick chocolate syrup is dairy-free – vegan chocolate milk lovers, rejoice! Throw your worries away!
Chocolate Nesquick Powder
Nesquick chocolate powder contains “natural flavorings,” which sometimes might come from animals, as well as biotin (B7), which can sometimes come from eggs or even the liver. So, while Nesquick chocolate powder is definitely dairy-free, it may not definitely be vegan in the strictest sense. Nesquick sugar-free chocolate powder contains milk in the form of whey – it’s actually the main ingredient – so it’s definitely not vegan-friendly. So, let’s watch out for what types of milk favor vegan mouths. You should have a keeper’s list for this one.
Are All Varieties of Nesquick Vegan?
As you probably know, Nesquik comes in far more flavors than just chocolate. Nesquick strawberry syrup is vegan, but the powder might not be because it also contains biotin, like chocolate. Other Nesquick flavors only come in the form of “ready to drink” bottles that are made with low-fat or non-fat milk.
Suggested Read: Is Hershey’s Syrup Vegan?
Is Nesquick Chocolate Syrup Vegan?
- COCOA PROCESSED WITH ALKALI,
- LESS THAN 2% OF SALT,
- CITRIC ACID,
- ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR,
- POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE),
- XANTHAN GUM,
- CARAMEL COLOR,
- RED 40,
- BLUE 1,
- YELLOW 6.
Is Nesquik Strawberry Syrup Vegan?
Sugar, water, high fructose corn syrup, less than 2% of malic acid, propylene glycol alginate, artificial flavors, potassium sorbate (preservative), xanthan gum, red 40, salt, blue 1.
Is Nesquik All Natural Cocoa Powder Vegan?
Ingredients: sugar, cocoa processed with alkali, soy lecithin, carrageenan, salt, natural flavor, spice. Vitamins and minerals: sodium ascorbate (vitamin c), ferric pyrophosphate (iron), niacinamide, zinc oxide, thiamin hydrochloride, copper gluconate, manganese sulfate, and biotin.
Is Nesquik Strawberry Powder Vegan?
Ingredients: sugar, natural flavor, beet juice powder, less than 2% of maltodextrin, carrageenan, beta carotene, citric acid, and salt. Vitamins and minerals: sodium ascorbate (vitamin c), ferric pyrophosphate (iron), niacinamide, zinc oxide, thiamin hydrochloride, copper gluconate, manganese sulfate, and biotin.
Learn more vegan-related topics like cooking vegan dishes tutorials, vegan options on restaurant menus, and information about a certain food if it’s vegan or not, all of them on our website.
You might also wanna check out other related articles like Is Gatorade Vegan, Is Candy Corn Vegan, and Is Nutella Vegan.
Leave a Reply