When you think of chocolate syrup, Hershey is probably the first brand that comes to mind. Everyone knows that milk chocolate contains dairy. However, you might be surprised to learn Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup doesn’t contain milk or any other animal ingredients, which means Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup is vegan. It make it safe for you to consume, as a vegan without steping over the fire line.
While Hershey is most famous for their chocolate syrup, they also make strawberry and caramel syrup. It demonstrates that they are willing to go with a bit of diversity if needed. The flavours come with an advatage for all vegans with a sweet thoot!
Moreover, Hershey’s Strawberry Syrup is also dairy-free and vegan, but Hershey’s Caramel Syrup is not vegan because it contains skim milk. So, you should keep in mid the differnce.
Hershey’s Syrup Ingredients
The Chocolate type
HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP; CORN SYRUP; WATER; COCOA*; SUGAR; CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE); SALT; MONO- AND DIGLYCERIDES*; XANTHAN GUM; POLYSORBATE 60; VANILLIN, ARTIFICIAL F LAVOR
The Strawberry type (dairy-free and vegan)
HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP; WATER; CORN SYRUP; CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR; CITRIC ACID; SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVATIVE); XANTHAN GUM; ARTIFICIAL COLOR (RED 40).
The Caramel type (non-vegan)
CORN SYRUP; HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP; SWEETENED CONDENSED SKIM MILK* (SKIM MILK AND SUGAR); WATER; CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: DISODIUM PHOSPHATE; SODIUM CITRATE; SALT; ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR; CARAMEL COLOR; X ANTHAN GUM; ARTIFICIAL COLOR (YELLOW 6; YELLOW 5.
Want to know what other products are vegan? Check out our Is It Vegan? category. It offers some precious insights into the day-to-day alimentray products. As a result you can immediately introduce new foods in your carefully mantained vegan diet. Discover a new variety of meals that you can prepare. The world could be your vegan oyster!