Gatorade is the most famous sports drink in the world, but is it vegan? You might be quick to notice Gatorade doesn’t contain any obvious animal ingredients, like milk, but it does contain many dyes and artificial ingredients that may raise doubts. The good news is, however, despite these mysterious additives with names like, “Monopotassium Phosphate,” Gatorade is vegan.
Are All Varieties of Gatorade Vegan?
Gatorade comes in three varieties: Original, Frost, and Fierce. Each of these varieties offers a wide array of flavors, but they all are made from the same ingredients and dyes, more or less, including Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, and Blue 1.
Although you may not be thrilled to learn these dyes are made from coal tar, you can rest assured knowing they are not made from crushed insects or any other kind of animal parts, derivatives, etc…
If you want to take a look at all the ingredients for a particular Gatorade flavor, click here.