If you have a sour tooth, then chances are the Sour Patch Kids chewy candy is one of your most favorite candies to indulge in. But how about if you lead a vegan lifestyle? Are you still able to enjoy these sour delicacies without disrupting your diet?
The Sour Patch Kids is a popular brand of chewy, sour candies that come in a wide variety of fruit flavors. Many chewy candies contain the animal byproduct gelatin, which unfortunately means that they would not be allowed in a vegan diet. There is some good news, however when it comes to the Sour Patch Kids chewy candies.
The Sour Patch Kids chewy candies are bonded together with corn starch, not gelatin. This means that if you follow a vegan lifestyle, this sour cany choice is one that you would be allowed to have. They are made out of vegan-safe ingridients.
You can have as many as these sour chewy bites as you want, without disrupting your diet. Your dentist however may not be as pleased. Throughout the different seasons and holidays, you may find that this popular candy comes out with different variations. The good news is that for the most part, these variations are just fine.
Below, we have listed the complete ingredients of the Sour Patch Kids chewy candy so that you know exactly what you are eating when you are sneaking a few bites. Not to say that it is one of the best sweets for your kid`s snack box. So, for all you sour tooth lovers, happy snacking!
[amazon box=”1623158958,B015QKX5FU,1572841540″ template=”table”]
Sour Patch Kids Ingredients
SUGAR, INVERT SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, TARTARIC ACID, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORING, YELLOW 6, RED 40, YELLOW 5 AND BLUE 1.
Are Sour Patch Kids vegan? Yes, they are. So, if you are a vegan, rest assured that Sour Patch Kids are safe for you to eat. This is a candy that you can enjoy without straying from your vegan lifestyle. So go grab yourself a bag or two today and dig in!
Leave a Reply