Most of the foods people put BBQ sauce on aren’t vegan – chicken, ribs, pork – but does that mean BBQ sauce isn’t vegan? BBQ sauce is basically just spicy ketchup, which means BBQ sauce is often vegan. The most common animal-based ingredient you’ll want to watch out for when buying BBQ sauce is honey.
Popular BBQ Sauce Brands That Are Vegan
A lot of the most popular brands of bottled BBQ sauce you’ll find at the grocery store happen to be vegan. KC Masterpiece, Hunt’s, Kraft, Jack Daniels, and Sweet Baby Ray’s are among some of the many of the BBQ sauce brands that are accidentally vegan.