We know “They’re Gr-r-reat!” but are Frosted Flakes vegan? Frosted Flakes are really just sugar-coated Corn Flakes. The ingredients are actually identical. This might lead you to assume Frosted Flakes are vegan, however, Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes do contain vitamin D, and Kellogg’s has been known to use the animal-derived vitamin D3 supplement in many of their cereals; so there’s a good chance Frosted Flakes might not be vegan. All in all, Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes are probably at least 99% vegan. Generic brands that aren’t fortified with vitamin D but have all of the same other ingredients are definitely vegan.
Frosted Flakes Ingredients
Milled corn, sugar, contains 2% or less of malt flavor, salt, BHT for freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Iron, vitamin C (ascorbic acid and sodium ascorbate), niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), vitamin A palmitate, folic acid, vitamin D, vitamin B12.