Long John Silver’s, America’s most popular fast-food seafood restaurant chain, is the first restaurant to make our list that does not have vegan options, plural, but rather a vegan option, singular.
While technically their “Crumblies” do not contain any animal ingredients, we’re pretty sure they’re essentially akin to peeling the batter off any of their fried fish entrees.
They also have corn with “buttery oil” that contains “natural flavors,” making that item questionable. The only menu item they have that is definitely vegan is their breadsticks. French fries, rice, and other seemingly vegan sides are not, as they contain dairy and/or egg.
Click to view Long John Silver’s full menu with ingredient and allergen information.
Also, check out the article on Vegan Options at Sbarro.
Leave a Reply