It’s no surprise that Tootsie Rolls are one of the most famous candies in America. Tootsie Roll Industries has been manufacturing the little chocolate goodies since 1896. They also make a handful of other candies you’ve probably heard of, including Blow Pops and Tootsie Pops. You may already know that many chocolate candies are not vegan because they contain dairy, but are Tootsie Rolls vegan?
Unfortunately, Tootsie Rolls are not vegan. They contain dairy derivatives, including condensed skim milk, whey, and sodium caseinate.
Tootsie Roll Ingredients:
Sugar, Corn Syrup, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Skim Milk, Heavy Cream, Cocoa, Whey, Salt, Sodium Caseinate, Soya Lecithin, and Artificial Flavors.