Is soylent vegan? With a name like Soylent, you might assume it must be vegan, but early versions of the drink were not. The original formula for Soylent contained fish oil, but several new versions have been rolled out since then, and the makers of the all-in-one meal now state on their website that the current version of their product does not contain any animal products or byproducts. Soylent comes in a liquid and powder form, which have different ingredients, but neither contain animal-based ingredients, which means they are both vegan.
Leave a Reply