Soy milk is actually not milk at all. Well, at least it is not the “milk” that you may be accustomed to – the one produced by a cow, ewe, or a goat.
What is the Plant Based Milk?
When it comes to plants, what we call plant-based milk is the result of fermented beans and seeds.
Soy milk is made from soybeans and water. So yes, soy milk is vegan. In fact, for many years, soy milk was the most popular milk alternative for vegans. If you would like to learn more about how soy milk is made, click on our link that will get you to the article on how to make soy milk at home.