Ghee is a common ingredient in Indian cuisine. If you’re a vegan who loves Indian food, it’s important that you know what ghee is. It is a type of clarified butter made from dairy, which means ghee is not vegan. If you’re in an Indian restaurant that does not clearly label the dishes that are vegan, you should ask your server if the vegetarian items contain ghee or any other dairy products, like paneer. If you want to make your own vegan-friendly Indian food, check out this list of 20 vegan Indian recipes.
Leave a Reply