Reese’s Pieces have been famous ever since the movie, ET first hit the silver screen, but are the little peanut butter candies extra terrestrials love vegan? Reese’s Pieces are essentially an alternative to M&M’s, but Reese’s Pieces don’t contain any chocolate, just peanut butter. This may lead you to assume they are vegan, but Reese’s Pieces are not vegan. If only Reese’s Pieces did not contain the less than two-percent of milk and resinous glaze that they do, then they would be vegan.
Reese’s Pieces Ingredients:
sugar; partially defatted peanuts; partially hydrogenated vegetable oil (palm kernel and soybean oil); corn syrup; dextrose; contains 2% or less of: artificial color (yellow 5 lake; red 40 lake; yellow 6 lake; blue 1 lake); salt, resinous glaze; soy lecithin; modified cornstarch; carnauba wax, vanilla, artificial flavor; milk.