Ramen is a type of Japanese noodle dish, but when most Americans talk about ramen noodles, they’re referring to Top Ramen, the prepackaged noodles sold at supermarkets and convenience stores. Top Ramen noodles are vegan but many of the flavor packets are not.
The only Top Ramen flavors that are vegan are Oriental and Chili.
A Word of Caution!
We don’t often make a point of saying that a particular food is bad for you because most junk foods are obviously junk, but you might not realize just how bad the ingredients in Top Ramen are. Even though some of the Top Ramen flavors are vegan, you may still want to avoid eating them. Both of the vegan flavors, Oriental and Chili, contain MSG and palm oil, as well as a slew of other processed ingredients and chemicals.
You can take a look at the ingredients for yourself by the site of nissinfoods site.
Amber L. Porter says
Maruchan Ramen noodels in the oriental flavor is not vegan, though (the seasoning packet has beef extract).