You’ll be hard-pressed to find a person who doesn’t like hash browns. How could anyone resist their golden, crispy deliciousness? They couldn’t!
The Answer Is: Sometimes Hash Browns are Vegan
It really depends on the kind of hash browns and how they’re prepared. Frozen hash browns may contain dairy, eggs, or other animal ingredients. Some do, some don’t.
The only way to know for sure is to check the ingredients label. Hash browns made from scratch are intrinsically vegan, but they may be fried in butter or other animal fats, like bacon grease.
If you’re looking for a great vegan recipe, check out the mind-blowing vegan omelet hash brown recipe! It also contains a recipe for an awesome vegan omelet.
If you’d like to know if a specific restaurant’s meals are vegan, check out our index of vegan options at popular restaurants.
Leave a Reply