“Gummy bear” is a generic term for chewy fruit-flavored candies shaped like bears. Many companies make their own brand of gummy bears, but the formula is pretty much the same for all of them. Most gummy bear candies are not vegan because they are made from gelatin, an animal-derived substance that is often used to make other gummy candies, marshmallows, and Jell-O. However, you can find some gummy bears that are vegan.
Where to Get Vegan Gummy Bears
The easiest way to find vegan gummy bears is to buy them online. There are a number of brands you can choose from on Amazon, including: Surf Sweets, Yummi Bears, and Annie’s – Annie’s are technically “gummy rabbits” if that matters to you.
Leave a Reply