Chick-O-Sticks are a popular peanut butter and coconut candy made by Atkinson’s that have been around since the 1950s, but are Chick-O-Sticks vegan? Some people think Chick-O-Sticks got their name because the candy has something to do with chicken legs, but the name was actually made up by a salesman who thought it sounded catchy. Chick-O-Sticks don’t contain chicken, or any other animal products. In fact, Atkinson’s proudly boasts that Chick-O-Sticks are vegan on their website. Chick-O-Sticks are also gluten-free, Kosher certified, and made in the U.S.A.