Kellogg’s Apple Jacks are one of the most popular cereals in the world. Originally called, “Apple O’s,” Apple Jacks have been around since 1965. Like most other Kellog’s cereals, Apple Jacks technically are not vegan because they contain vitamin D3. If Apple Jacks were not fortified with vitamin D3, they would be vegan since they are just a sweetened multigrain cereal. If you’re looking for an Apple Jacks substitute, Kay’s Naturals makes an apple-cinnamon cereal that is 100% vegan. You can buy it on Amazon here.
Kellogg’s Apple Jacks Ingredients:
SUGAR, CORN FLOUR BLEND (WHOLE GRAIN YELLOW CORN FLOUR, DEGERMINATED YELLOW CORN FLOUR), WHEAT FLOUR, WHOLE GRAIN OAT FLOUR, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, OAT FIBER, SOLUBLE CORN FIBER, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF VEGETABLE OIL (HYDROGENATED COCONUT, SOYBEAN AND/OR COTTONSEED, PARTIALLY HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN AND/OR COTTONSEED), SALT, MILLED CORN, DRIED APPLES, APPLE JUICE CONCENTRATE, CORNSTARCH, CINNAMON, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, NATURAL FLAVOR, YELLOW 6, BAKING SODA, TURMERIC EXTRACT COLOR, BLUE 1, RED 40, BHT FOR FRESHNESS. VITAMINS AND MINERALS: VITAMIN C (SODIUM ASCORBATE AND ASCORBIC ACID), NIACINAMIDE, REDUCED IRON, ZINC OXIDE, VITAMIN B6 (PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE), VITAMIN B2 (RIBOFLAVIN), VITAMIN A PALMITATE, VITAMIN B1 (THIAMIN HYDROCHLORIDE), FOLIC ACID, VITAMIN B12, VITAMIN D3.