When I was a kid, Snickers was one of my favorite candy bars, and I’m sure there’s nothing unusual about that. Snickers really has one of the best, if not the perfect, combination of flavors: peanuts, chocolate, nougat, and caramel. Alas, Snickers is made with milk chocolate, and I wouldn’t be surprised if some of the other ingredients also had dairy in them, which means they’re not vegan, and I have not had one in at least five years.
Well, today I just discovered a vegan Snickers! The candy bar is actually called Jokerz, and it’s made by a company called Go Max Go, which apparently makes a variety of vegan candy bars using their “signature rice-milk chocolate.” Jokerz has the exact same combination as Snickers — peanuts, chocolate, caramel, nougat — except it’s 100% vegan. Yay!!!
My Latest Videos