To answer the question: “is Starburst vegan?”, it depends on whether you live in the U.S. or the U.K.. If you live in the U.K., then you’re in luck! Your version of Starburst is vegan! If you live in the U.S., you’re out of luck… your version of Starburst contain gelatin. However, I still have good news for you! Thanks to the miracle of the Internet, U.S. citizens can buy vegan-friendly U.K. Starburst online through Amazon!
In addition to gelatin, USA Starburst candy contains some other ingredients you may want to steer clear of, such as artificial dyes made from petroleum, like Red 40 and Yellow 5.
CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, APPLE JUICE FROM CONCENTRATE, GELATIN, FOOD STARCH-MODIFIED, CITRIC ACID, LESS THAN 1.5% – PECTIN, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, COLORING (RED 40, YELLOW 5). GLUTEN-FREE.