The question: “Is sugar vegan?” is a pretty tough one to answer. Most sugar – of all varieties – is vegan, but sometimes you could argue that it’s not. The refined sugar – ordinary white table sugar – that is manufactured in the U.S. comes from one of two sources: beets or sugarcane; so roughly […]
Is It Vegan?
Oreos, as everyone knows, are chocolate cookies with a cream filling – two things that are typically not vegan. However, if you have a look at Oreos’ ingredients, you might be surprised. The “cream” filling is not real cream, so it doesn’t contain dairy. The chocolate cookie is also free of dairy and eggs. I should […]
The stylish shoe you see pictured above is the Onitsuka Tiger Ultimate 81 by Asics in Black/Charcoal. A lot of people want to know if this shoe is vegan. I happen to own this very same pair, and I can assure you they are made from 100% synthetic materials. The tricky thing about Ultimate 81′s is that […]