Life Savers come in a wide assortment of artificial fruit flavors, as well as other classic candy flavors, like Spear-O-Mint and Butter Rum. Life Savers used to just be hard candy, but these days they also come in a variety of mints and gummy candies. Some of these flavors and varieties are vegan, while others are not. Life Savers hardy candies are vegan. Sugar free Life Savers are also vegan. Life Savers gummies and mints are not vegan because they contain gelatin and/or stearic acid from animal-based sources.
No products found.
My Latest Videos
Here’s what Wrigley – the parent company of Life Savers – told us when we asked them about animal-ingredients in Life Savers:
Dairy is used in our Creme Savers® to give the candy that delicious creamy taste.
Our Life Savers® Spear O Mint®, Pep-O-Mint® and Wint-O-Green® sugar mints also contain stearic acid, which is an animal-based ingredient.
Life Savers Ingredients
There are too many flavors and varieties of Life Savers to list all the ingredients for them here. If you would like to lookup the ingredients for a specific flavor, you can do so on the Wrigley website.
Want to know what other candies are vegan? Check out our Is It Vegan? category.
Last update on 2021-01-21 at 13:52 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API