Are Doritos vegan? Doritos come in about 20 different varieties and flavors and only two flavors from them are vegan. Most of the other flavors contain milk ingredients, including the Tapatio and the Taco Flavored Tortilla Chips, which appear to be plain tortilla chips but actually contain lots of dairy ingredients. The Salsa Verde would be vegan, but they contain "natural chicken flavoring." At the time of writing this, the only two Doritos flavors that are vegan are: Toasted Corn and Spicy Sweet Chili.
Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips
Ingredients: Corn, Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola, And/Or Sunflower Oil) And Salt.
Spicy Sweet Chili Flavored Tortilla Chips
Ingredients: Corn, Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola and/Or Sunflower Oil), Salt, Sugar, Monosodium Glutamate, Fructose, Sodium Diacetate, Soy Sauce (Soybean, Wheat, Salt), Onion Powder, Maltodextrin (Made from Corn), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Garlic Powder, Torula Yeast, Malic Acid, Extractives of Paprika, Spices, Caramel Color, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Dextrose, and Natural Flavor.