General Mills’ Cheerios are one of the most popular breakfast cereals in America. Cheerios were once nothing more than a bland oat-based cereal, but now Cheerios come in a wide variety of other flavors, including Honey Nut, Apple Cinnamon, and Frosted, just to name a few. Unfortunately, Cheerios are not vegan – not even Original Cheerios. Cheerios are not vegan because they are fortified with vitamin D3, an animal derivative that comes from lanolin. If Cheerios were not fortified with vitamin D3, most of the flavors would be vegan. Generic versions of the cereal that are not fortified with vitamin D but otherwise contain the same ingredients are vegan.
Whole grain oats (includes thc oat bran), modified corn starch, sugar, salt, tripotassium phosphate, wheat starch, vitamin E added to preserve freshness. Vitamins and minerals: calcium carbonate, iron and zinc, vitamin C, A B vitamin (niacinamide), vitamin B6, vitamin A, vitamin B2, vitamin B1, A B vitamin (folic acid), vitamin B12, vitamin D3.
If you found the post useful, please let us know by liking it, sharing it, or leaving a comment below. Thanks!